Privacy

GENERAL FRAMEWORK

The CGRS values your privacy and the protection of your personal data while fulfilling its legal mandate.

The person responsible for processing personal data at the CGRS as part of its legally defined mandate: The Commissioner General for Refugees and Stateless Persons, rue Ernest Blerot 39, 1070 Brussels.

Here you will find a comprehensive privacy statement in Dutch, French and English about the use of personal data at the CGRS.

You have certain well-defined rights regarding your personal data. Some of these rights are only applicable in a limited number of cases. You have the right to know whether your personal data are being processed at the CGRS, and if this is indeed the case, you can get access to your data. You can also ask to rectify them or you can object to their processing. In a number of cases included in the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), you have the right to obtain a restriction of the processing of your personal data.

If after reading the comprehensive privacy statement, you still have any questions about the processing of your personal data at the CGRS or if you want to assert your rights regarding the processing of your personal data, you can always contact the Data Protection Officer (DPO) of the CGRS. Read here how to do this: https://ibz.be/nl/hoe-kunt-u-uw-rechten-uitoefenen.

If you think that the CGRS does not process your personal data according to the GDPR, you can also file a complaint with the Data Protection Authority, rue de la Presse 35, 1000 Brussels. https://www.dataprotectionauthority.be.

 

ACCESS TO THE WEBSITE - COOKIES

If you visit our website, we process certain personal data such as IP addresses and ‘cookies’ to guarantee the proper functioning and the security of our website.

The processing of the personal data obtained in this way is based on a legitimate interest in the safety and proper functioning of our website and on your consent to the analysis of the use of our website. Except for the strictly necessary cookies, we always ask your consent.

 

COOKIES

The CGRS, which administers this website, uses four types of cookies on this website.

•    essential cookies;
•    functional cookies;
•    cookies for analytical purposes;
•    social media cookies.

The CGRS uses essential and functional cookies to manage the content of its website. These cookies are necessary for the proper functioning of this website. It is not possible to refuse these cookies if you want to visit our website.

Essential cookies: 

Name

Expiry

Content

Purpose

BIGipServerF2W-…

At the end of the session

A sequence of characters

Assigns the processing of the requests of a user to a server.

TS012fe9cb

At the end of the session

A sequence of characters

Assigns the processing of the requests of a user to a server.

TS0192f946

At the end of the session

A sequence of characters

Assigns the processing of the requests of a user to a server.

Functional cookies:

Name

Expiry

Content

Purpose

language

365 days  (1 year)

Langue of the most recently visited page

On the next visit, you will automatically arrive on the homepage in the chosen language.

The CGRS also uses "Google Analytics” for analytical purposes. This analytical tool installs cookies we use to quantify the visits (traffic) on the website. This enables us to know how many times a particular page is consulted. We only use this information to improve the content of our website.

The use of these cookies for analytical purposes is subject to your prior consent. These cookies are only installed on your device after you have given permission for this.

Analytical cookies:

Name

Expiry

Content

Purpose

_pk_id

28 days

Token id

Analysis of the website visits.

_pk_ref

6 months

 

Analysis of the website visits.

_pk_ses

50 minutes

Session id

Analysis of the website visits.

Playing videos will install ‘tracking cookies’, which are used by YouTube for marketing purposes. We use youtube-nocookie.com videos. See privacy policy www.youtube.com.

If you want to know which cookies have been installed on your device or if you want to remove them, you can use a setting in your browser to do this. By clicking on the links below, you will find more information on how to do this.

Do you use another browser? Please check whether the procedure for your browser is mentioned on the website www.allaboutcookies.org/manage-cookies.

EXTERNAL LINKS

The CGRS website mentions external links to document certain kinds of information. The user is responsible for the activation of this link. However, you are advised to read both the privacy statement and the cookie policy of the website.

Privacy

CADRE GÉNÉRAL

Dans l’exercice de ses missions légales, le CGRA accorde une grande importance au respect de la vie privée et à la protection de vos données à caractère personnel.

Le responsable du traitement des données à caractère personnel par le CGRA dans le cadre de ses missions définies par la loi est : Le commissaire général aux réfugiés et aux apatrides, rue Ernest Blerot 39, 1070 Bruxelles.

Vous trouverez ici une déclaration de confidentialité détaillée sur la manière dont le CGRA traite les données à caractère personnel. Elle est disponible en français, néerlandais et anglais.

Vous jouissez d’un certain nombre de droits relatifs à vos données à caractère personnel. Certains d’entre eux ne s’appliquent que dans des cas bien précis. Vous avez le droit de savoir si vos données à caractère personnel sont traitées par le CGRA et, si tel est le cas, vous pouvez y avoir accès et les consulter. Vous pouvez également demander à ce qu’elles soient corrigées ou vous opposer à leur traitement. Dans un certain nombre de cas fixés dans le Règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD), vous avez le droit d’obtenir la restriction du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel.

Si, après lecture de la déclaration de confidentialité détaillée, vous avez encore des questions quant au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel par le CGRA ou si vous voulez faire valoir vos droits concernant leur traitement, vous pouvez toujours prendre contact avec la déléguée à la protection des données (Data Protection Officer /DPO) du CGRA. Vous trouverez comment procéder sous : https://ibz.be/fr/comment-exercer-vos-droits.

Si vous estimez que le CGRA ne traite pas vos données à caractère personnel conformément au RGPD, vous pouvez aussi porter plainte auprès de l’Autorité de protection des données, rue de la Presse 35, 1000 Bruxelles ; https://www.autoriteprotectiondonnees.be/.

 

ACCÈS AU SITE INTERNET – COOKIES 

Lorsque vous visitez notre site Internet, nous traitons certaines données à caractère personnel, telles que les adresses IP et les « cookies », afin de garantir le bon fonctionnement et la sécurité de notre site.

Le traitement des données à caractère personnel ainsi obtenues est fondé sur des intérêts légitimes en termes de sécurité et de bon fonctionnement de notre site Internet ainsi que sur votre consentement à l’analyse de l’utilisation de notre site. À l’exception des cookies indispensables, nous demandons toujours votre autorisation.

 

COOKIES

Le CGRA, qui est l’administrateur de ce site Internet, utilise quatre types de cookies sur son site :

•    des cookies essentiels ;
•    des cookies fonctionnels ;
•    des cookies analytiques ;
•    des cookies liés aux réseaux sociaux.

Le CGRA utilise des cookies essentiels et fonctionnels pour gérer le contenu de son site Internet. Ces cookies sont indispensables au bon fonctionnement du site Internet. Vous ne pouvez pas refuser ces cookies lorsque vous visitez notre site Internet.

Des cookies essentiels : 

Nom

Échéance

Contenu

Objectif

BIGipServerF2W-…

À la fin de la session

Suite de caractères

Assigne à un serveur le traitement des requêtes d’un même utilisateur.

TS012fe9cb

À la fin de la session

Suite de caractères

Assigne à un serveur le traitement des requêtes d’un même utilisateur.

TS0192f946

À la fin de la session

Suite de caractères

Assigne à un serveur le traitement des requêtes d’un même utilisateur.

Des cookies fonctionnels :

Nom

Échéance

Contenu

Objectif

language

365 jours  (1 an)

Langue de la page la plus récemment visitée

A la prochaine visite, vous arriverez automatiquement sur la homepage dans la langue choisie.

Par ailleurs, le CGRA utilise également le service Google Analytics à des fins d’analyse. Cet outil d’analyse place des cookies que nous utilisons pour mesurer le nombre de visites sur le site Internet (trafic). De cette façon, nous pouvons notamment savoir combien de fois une page est lue. Nous utilisons ces informations uniquement en vue d’améliorer le contenu de notre site Internet.

Votre autorisation est demandée au préalable pour l’utilisation de ces cookies à des fins d’analyse. De tels cookies ne sont donc placés sur votre appareil qu’après avoir reçu votre autorisation à cet effet.

Des cookies analytiques : 

Nom

Échéance

Contenu

Objectif

_pk_id

28 jours

Token id

Analyse des visites du site Internet.

_pk_ref

6 mois

 

Analyse des visites du site Internet.

_pk_ses

50 minutes

Session id

Analyse des visites du site Internet.

Lors de la lecture de vidéos, des « cookies de traçage » sont installés et utilisés par YouTube à des fins de marketing. Nous utilisons des vidéos de Youtube-nocookie.com. Voir la politique de confidentialité sur www.youtube.com.

Si vous voulez savoir quels cookies ont été placés sur votre appareil ou si vous voulez les supprimer, vous pouvez utiliser un paramètre dans votre navigateur. Les liens ci-dessous vous expliquent comment procéder.

Vous utilisez un autre navigateur ? Vérifiez si la procédure à suivre pour votre navigateur est reprise sur le site www.allaboutcookies.org/manage-cookies. Ce site Internet existe uniquement en anglais.

 

LIENS EXTERNES

Le site Internet du CGRA mentionne des liens externes pour documenter certaines informations. L’activation de ces liens relève de la responsabilité de l’utilisateur. Nous vous recommandons cependant de consulter à la fois la déclaration de confidentialité et la politique en matière de cookies du site Internet en question.